Quicklinks
Our SchoolsDistrict InformationCalendarsDistrict DepartmentsCurriculumCommunityResources
IPS HomePicture
>
Calendars
page tools :

District Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2016  >
  • Monday - January 4, 2016
    • Twin Rivers FSO Meeting 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
    Friday - January 8, 2016
    • Senior Citizen Luncheon 12:00 PM to 1:30 PM
    Monday - January 11, 2016
    • Boyce PTG Meeting 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Tuesday - January 12, 2016
    • Snow Day
    Monday - January 18, 2016
    • Snow Day
    Tuesday - January 19, 2016
    • Snow Day
    Wednesday - January 20, 2016
    • Boyce Lunch with the Principal 11:30 AM to 12:30 PM
    Friday - January 22, 2016
    • End of First Semester K-12 students a.m. only
    • Twin Rivers FSO Family Fun Night 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Monday - January 25, 2016
    • Teacher Grade Level Meeting 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
  • Monday - February 1, 2016
    • Twin Rivers FSO Meeting 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
    Tuesday - February 2, 2016
    • DSICC Meeting - Room 304 8:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    Wednesday - February 3, 2016
    • Boyce Breakfast Buddies
    Thursday - February 4, 2016
    • K-12 Students attend A.M. only (PLC for Teachers in P.M.)
    Saturday - February 6, 2016
    • Twin Rivers FSO Carnival 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM
    Monday - February 8, 2016
    • Boyce PTG Meeting 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Tuesday - February 9, 2016
    • High Quality Math Classroom Learning Labs
    Wednesday - February 10, 2016
    • State Count Day
    • IHS Pre-Band Festival-Watt Auditorium 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Thursday - February 11, 2016
    • Algebra 1 Lesson Study
    • IHS Choir Concert 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
    Friday - February 12, 2016
    • Senior Citizen Luncheon 12:00 PM to 1:30 PM
    Monday - February 15, 2016
    • No School - Teacher Professional Development
    Wednesday - February 17, 2016
    • Boyce Lunch with the Principal 11:30 AM to 12:30 PM
    Thursday - February 25, 2016
    • Snow Day
    • IMS Classical Choir Concert 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Friday - February 26, 2016
    • Snow Day
    Saturday - February 27, 2016
    • Powerlifting Competition 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM
  • Tuesday - March 1, 2016
    • Snow Day
    Wednesday - March 2, 2016
    • Snow Day
    • Twin Rivers Spring Pictures
    • IMS 6-8 Grade Parent/Teacher Conferences, 4:30-8:00 p.m. 4:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    • Interventionists' Training # 2 4:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    Thursday - March 3, 2016
    • IHS Parent Teacher Conferences 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    • K-5 Student/Parent/Teacher Conferences 5:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Monday - March 7, 2016
    • IMS 6-8 Grade Parent/Teacher Conferences, 4:00-8:00 p.m. 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    • Twin Rivers FSO Meeting 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
    Tuesday - March 8, 2016
    • K-5 Student/Parent/Teacher Conferences 4:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Wednesday - March 9, 2016
    • K-12 Students attend A.M. only (PLC for Teachers in P.M.)
    • IHS Parent Teacher Conferences 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - March 11, 2016
    • Senior Citizen Luncheon 12:00 PM to 1:30 PM
    • Beauty and the Beast-Young People's Theatre 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Saturday - March 12, 2016
    • Beauty and the Beast-Young People's Theatre 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Monday - March 14, 2016
    • Para-professional Training #1 4:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    Tuesday - March 15, 2016
    • DSICC Meeting - Room 304 8:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    Wednesday - March 16, 2016
    • Twin Rivers Breakfast Buddies 8:00 AM to 8:40 AM
    • Emerson Spring Program 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    • IHS Freshman Welcome Night 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday - March 17, 2016
    • Rather Spring Program 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - March 18, 2016
    • Beauty and the Beast-Young People's Theatre 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Saturday - March 19, 2016
    • Beauty and the Beast-Young People's Theatre 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Sunday - March 20, 2016
    • Beauty and the Beast-Young People's Theatre 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Monday - March 21, 2016
    • Boyce Family Reading Night 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    • Jefferson Spring Program 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday - March 22, 2016
    • Interventionists' Training 4:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    • Twin Rivers Spring Program 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Wednesday - March 23, 2016
    • Third Marking Period Ends
    Thursday - March 24, 2016
    • No School - Teacher Professional Development
    Friday - March 25, 2016
    • No School - Good Friday
    Monday - March 28, 2016
    • Teacher Grade Level Meetings 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    • Rather Family Accelerated Reader Night 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Tuesday - March 29, 2016
    • Instructional Rounds-Boyce & Emerson
    • 31st Annual Community Dinner 6:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Wednesday - March 30, 2016
    • Boyce Spring Program 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
  • Saturday - April 2, 2016
    • Spring Break
    Sunday - April 3, 2016
    • Spring Break
    Monday - April 4, 2016
    • Spring Break
    • Jefferson PTG Meeting 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Tuesday - April 5, 2016
    • Spring Break
    Wednesday - April 6, 2016
    • Spring Break
    Thursday - April 7, 2016
    • Spring Break
    Friday - April 8, 2016
    • Spring Break
    Saturday - April 9, 2016
    • Spring Break
    Sunday - April 10, 2016
    • Spring Break
    Monday - April 11, 2016
    • School Resumes
    • TR FSO Meeting
    • Twin Rivers Report Cards go Home
    Tuesday - April 12, 2016
    • SAT and PSAT Testing 7:30 AM to 12:30 PM
    Wednesday - April 13, 2016
    • WorkKeys Testing 7:30 AM to 11:30 AM
    Friday - April 15, 2016
    • Senior Citizen Luncheon 12:00 PM to 1:30 PM
    Tuesday - April 19, 2016
    • DSICC Meeting - Room 304 8:30 AM to 2:30 PM
    Wednesday - April 20, 2016
    • IHS Senior Scholar Breakfast 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM
    Thursday - April 21, 2016
    • K-12 Students attend A.M. only (PLC for Teachers in P.M.)
    Friday - April 22, 2016
    • Ionia's Got Talent 7:00 PM to 9:30 PM
    Monday - April 25, 2016
    • IHS Spring Art Show
    • Teacher Grade Level Meetings 4:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Tuesday - April 26, 2016
    • IHS Spring Art Show
    • Kindergarten Round-Up 3:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    Wednesday - April 27, 2016
    • Instructional Rounds - Boyce & Emerson
    • IHS Spring Art Show
    • Kindergarten Round-Up 3:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    Thursday - April 28, 2016
    • IHS Spring Art Show
    Friday - April 29, 2016
    • IHS Spring Art Show
    Saturday - April 30, 2016
  • Sunday - May 1, 2016
    Monday - May 2, 2016
    • Twin Rivers FSO Meeting 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Wednesday - May 4, 2016
    • High Quality Math Classroom Learning Labs
    Friday - May 6, 2016
    • Progress Reports go Home
    • Jazz Cabaret 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Saturday - May 7, 2016
    Sunday - May 8, 2016
    Tuesday - May 10, 2016
    • 6th Grade Spring Band Concert 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    • 7th/8th Grade & MS Jazz Spring Band Concert 7:15 PM to 8:15 PM
    Thursday - May 12, 2016
    • IHS Spring Band Concert 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - May 13, 2016
    • Senior Citizen Luncheon 12:00 PM to 1:30 PM
    Saturday - May 14, 2016
    • IHS Prom
    Monday - May 16, 2016
    • Regular Board of Education Meeting 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Wednesday - May 18, 2016
    • Vocal Music Final Awards Concert 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Friday - May 20, 2016
    • Welch High School Graduation 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Sunday - May 22, 2016
    • Baccalaureate 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday - May 24, 2016
    • DSICC Meeting - Room 304 8:30 AM to 2:30 PM
    Wednesday - May 25, 2016
    • Instructional Rounds-Boyce and Emerson
    • Kindergarten Round-Up 9:00 AM to 7:00 PM
    Thursday - May 26, 2016
    • IMS Choir Concert 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Friday - May 27, 2016
    • Twin Rivers Field Day
    • Twin Rivers Lunch on the Lawn
    Monday - May 30, 2016
    • No School - Memorial Day
    Tuesday - May 31, 2016
    • Twin Rivers FSO Meeting 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday - June 1, 2016
    • Kindergarten Round-Up 3:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    • Class Night - Ionia Theatre 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - June 3, 2016
    • Graduation 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Monday - June 6, 2016
    • Twin Rivers Class 5th Grade Night 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    • 8th Grade Class Night 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Wednesday - June 8, 2016
    • Boyce Fifth Grade Graduation 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - June 10, 2016
    • Last Day for Students 1/2 Day; Full Day for Teachers
    • Report Cards go Home
  • Sunday - July 10, 2016
    • IHS Band Camp
    Monday - July 11, 2016
    • IHS Band Camp
    Tuesday - July 12, 2016
    • IHS Band Camp
    Wednesday - July 13, 2016
    • IHS Band Camp
    Thursday - July 14, 2016
    • IHS Band Camp
    Friday - July 15, 2016
    • IHS Band Camp
  • Monday - August 15, 2016
    • FSO Meeting 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Monday - August 22, 2016
    • New Staff Orientation/Professional Development 8:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    • Orientation for Staff in New Building 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Fall Meet the Team - IHS Gym 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday - August 23, 2016
    • Staff Welcome Back/Meetings (Non SCECH time/DPPD) 1/2 day
    • 6th Grade Band - flutes/clarinets 3:30 PM to 4:00 PM
    • 6th Grade Band - Saxophone/Trumpet (french horn) 4:00 PM to 4:30 PM
    • 6th Grade Band - trombone/percussion (baritone,bassoon) 4:30 PM to 5:00 PM
    Wednesday - August 24, 2016
    • Professional Development, All Teachers (#1)
    • 6th Grade Band - flutes/clarinets 3:30 PM to 4:00 PM
    • 6th Grade Band - Saxophone/Trumpet (french horn) 4:00 PM to 4:30 PM
    • 6th Grade Band - trombone/percussion (baritone,bassoon) 4:30 PM to 5:00 PM
    • Twin Rivers Open House 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    • Boyce Elementary Open House 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    • IMS Open House 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Thursday - August 25, 2016
    • Professional Development, All Teachers (#2)
    • 6th Grade Band - flutes/clarinets 3:30 PM to 4:00 PM
    • 6th Grade Band - Saxophone/Trumpet (french horn) 4:00 PM to 4:30 PM
    • 6th Grade Band - trombone/percussion (baritone,bassoon) 4:30 PM to 5:00 PM
    Friday - August 26, 2016
    • 6th Grade WEB Orientation 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • Freshman Orientation 8:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Monday - August 29, 2016
    • First Day of School for Students (Full Day)
  • Friday - September 2, 2016
    • No School - Labor Day Weekend
    Monday - September 5, 2016
    • No School - Labor Day
    Tuesday - September 6, 2016
    • IHS Theatre's School of Rock Auditions 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Wednesday - September 7, 2016
    • HS KST Bus Safety 9am
    • Twin Rivers Fall Pictures
    • IHS Theatre's School of Rock Auditions 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Thursday - September 8, 2016
    • TR Fire Drill #1 1:00 PM to 1:20 PM
    Monday - September 12, 2016
    • Boyce Picture Day
    • Bulldog Beginnings Bus Safety 9am and 12:45pm
    • TR School Improvement Meeting 3:40 PM to 4:40 PM
    Tuesday - September 13, 2016
    • TR Tornado Drill #1 9:30 AM to 9:50 AM
    Wednesday - September 14, 2016
    • Twin Rivers Bus Safety Assemblies 9am and 10am
    Friday - September 16, 2016
    • ECSE Bus Safety 10:00am and 1:00pm
    • Emerson Bus Safety Assembly 9:00 am
    Saturday - September 17, 2016
    • Purple Week
    Sunday - September 18, 2016
    • Purple Week
    Monday - September 19, 2016
    • Purple Week
    • TR School Improvement - PLC Meetings 3:40 PM to 4:40 PM
    Tuesday - September 20, 2016
    • Purple Week
    • DSICC 8:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    Wednesday - September 21, 2016
    • Boyce Bus Safety Assemblies 9am and 10am
    • Purple Week
    • TR Fire Drill #2 10:00 AM to 10:20 AM
    Thursday - September 22, 2016
    • Purple Week
    Friday - September 23, 2016
    • IHS Purple Football Game vs. Portland-Home
    • Purple Week
    Wednesday - September 28, 2016
    • Jefferson Bus Safety Assemblies 9am and 10am
    • Jefferson Kinderstart Bus Safety 11am
    Thursday - September 29, 2016
    • Rather Bus Safety Assemblies 7:45am and 8:45 am
  • Monday - October 3, 2016
    • TR School Improvement Meeting 3:40 PM to 4:40 PM
    Tuesday - October 4, 2016
    • United Way Drawing 4:00 PM to 4:20 PM
    Wednesday - October 5, 2016
    • Student Count Day
    • TR Picture Retakes
    Thursday - October 6, 2016
    • K-12 Students attend a.m. only; PLC (#1) for Teachers in p.m.
    Monday - October 10, 2016
    • TR School Improvement - PLC Meetings 3:40 PM to 4:40 PM
    • TR FSO Meeting 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
    Wednesday - October 12, 2016
    • Boyce Breakfast Buddies (Kdg. & 1st grade) 8:00 AM
    • Boyce Title I Parent Meeting-8:45 AM
    Thursday - October 13, 2016
    • Boyce Pizza Hut Fundraiser Night
    Friday - October 14, 2016
    • Ionia County College and Career Fair 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    • TR Fall Fest 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    Saturday - October 15, 2016
    • Boyce Harvest Festival 4:00-6:00 PM
    Monday - October 17, 2016
    • TR School Improvement - Vertical Meetings 3:40 PM to 4:40 PM
    Wednesday - October 19, 2016
    • TR Breakfast Buddies 8:00 AM to 8:45 AM
    Thursday - October 20, 2016
    • Boyce Skate Night 6:00-8:00 PM
    • IHS Fall Choir Concert 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Wednesday - October 26, 2016
    • IHS Blue/White Review 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday - October 27, 2016
    • IMS Fall Vocal Music Concert 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Friday - October 28, 2016
    • End of 1st Marking Period
  • Tuesday - November 1, 2016
    • DSICC 8:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    • (K-5) Parent/Teacher Conferences 5:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    • IHS Parent Teacher Conferences 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    • IMS Meet the Team 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
    Wednesday - November 2, 2016
    • IMS Parent Teacher Conferences 4:30 PM to 8:00 PM
    • IHS Parent Teacher Conferences 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday - November 3, 2016
    • IMS Parent Teacher Conferences 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    • (K-5 ) Parent/Teacher Conferences 4:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Friday - November 4, 2016
    • No School
    Monday - November 7, 2016
    • TR School Improvement Meeting 3:40 PM to 4:40 PM
    Wednesday - November 9, 2016
    • NHS Induction Ceremony 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Saturday - November 12, 2016
    • IHS Theatre presents School of Rock 7:00 PM to 9:30 PM
    Sunday - November 13, 2016
    • IHS Theatre presentsSchool of Rock 3:00 PM to 5:30 PM
    Monday - November 14, 2016
    • Twin Rivers Title I Parent Meeting 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM
    • Twin Rivers Title I Parent Meeting 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    Tuesday - November 15, 2016
    • No School November 15th
    Wednesday - November 16, 2016
    • K-12 Students attend am only; PLC (#2) for Teachers in pm
    Friday - November 18, 2016
    • IHS Theatre presents School of Rock 7:00 PM to 9:30 PM
    Saturday - November 19, 2016
    • IHS Theatre presents School of Rock 7:00 PM to 9:30 PM
    Sunday - November 20, 2016
    • IHS Theatre presents School of Rock 3:00 PM to 5:30 PM
    Monday - November 21, 2016
    • TR School Improvement - PLC Meetings 3:40 PM to 4:40 PM
    Thursday - November 24, 2016
    • No School - Thanksgiving Break
    Friday - November 25, 2016
    • No School - Thanksgiving Break
    Tuesday - November 29, 2016
    • Boyce Skate Night 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Wednesday - November 30, 2016
    • Boyce Holiday Program 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
  • Monday - December 5, 2016
    • TR School Improvement - Vertical MeetingsSignup for an alert reminder. 3:40 PM to 4:40 PM
    • Emerson Holiday ProgramSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    • Jazz Band Holiday ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday - December 6, 2016
    • Twin Rivers Holiday ProgramSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Wednesday - December 7, 2016
    • Jefferson Holiday ProgramSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday - December 8, 2016
    • Boyce Pizza Hut Fundraiser NightSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Rather Holiday ProgramSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Monday - December 12, 2016
    • DSICCSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    • TR School Improvement MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 3:40 PM to 4:40 PM
    • Boyce PTG MeetingSignup for an alert reminder. 5:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    Wednesday - December 14, 2016
    • Boyce AR NightSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    • IHS Holiday Vocal Music ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Thursday - December 15, 2016
    • Boyce Skate NightSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    • IMS Holiday Vocal Music ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Monday - December 19, 2016
    • IHS Holiday Band ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday - December 20, 2016
    • K-12 Students attend a.m. only; PLC (#3) for Teachers in p.m.Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - December 21, 2016
    • Winter Break BeginsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - December 22, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - December 23, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday - December 24, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday - December 25, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - December 26, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - December 27, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - December 28, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - December 29, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - December 30, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday - December 31, 2016
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2016  >
District Calendar from Google

Calendar Search

Search for calendar events by entering one or more keywords and clicking "GO".
Event Options:
 Upcoming  Past
iCal Feed   RSS Feed

© 2007-2017 IONIA PUBLIC SCHOOLS, ALL RIGHTS RESERVED | IONIA, MI 48846 | 616.527.9280 | info@ioniaschools.org

Web Accessibility Statement

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite